Copy or Delete a Checking Profile

Copy a Checking Profile

You might copy a checking profile if you want to create a second checking profile that is very similar to the first profile. For example, you might want to have two profiles that are identical except for one check setting such as "New terms".

To copy a checking profile, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to Guidance Settings Checking Profiles
  2. Select the profile that you want to copy and click Copy .
  3. Update the profile name to distinguish it clearly from the first profile and click Save .
  4. Assign the new profile to a user group.


Delete a Checking Profile

You might delete a checking profile if you are consolidating your checking profiles into fewer profiles. When you delete a profile you must ensure that is not used in any assignments.

To delete a checking profile, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to Guidance Settings Checking Profiles
  2. Select the checking profile that you want to delete and click Delete .
  3. Navigate to Guidance Settings Checking Profiles Profile Assignment and check to see if any assignments have warning icons next to them.

    A warning icon indicates that the deleted checking profile was used in an assignment.

  4. If you see a warning icon, update the assignment.